What's new

5/1/11- Greg Miller Interview- not looking good for AK coming back

Golfman

https://www.ksl.com/?nid=304&sid=15376081

Interesting interview with Greg Miller, about 10 minutes. Not too interesting, but he did say some things worth mentioning.

One interesting note was on AK, Greg said "...I have to be honest with you, I have some concerns about his durability and his ability to play through some injuries. I'm not a doctor obviously, I'm not one to pass judgement on that, but as a fan, when I watch, I sometimes I wonder if he should be dressed and playing instead of sitting on the sideline."

And regarding Jimmer, he said it was more important to try to win than to try and fill the seats, meaning they wouldn't draft Jimmer just to boost sales. But no hints whether or not they would take him at 12.

He had some good stuff to say about the team, though, and he seems optimistic about the future. But what he said about AK doesn't bode well for him coming back.

Regarding the draft, he said the team wants to get "bigger and better shooting". So we can expect one of the picks, most likely the first one, to be a C.

Regarding the draft, he said the team wants to get "bigger and better shooting". So we can expect one of the picks, most likely the first one, to be a C.

Does that increase the chances that Millsap gets traded?

He's trying to lower AK's value to the media. Some of you have to learn to not take words at face value, there's always a hidden strategy.

- Craig

He's trying to lower AK's value to the media. Some of you have to learn to not take words at face value, there's always a hidden strategy.

- Craig

Correct - if The Jazz resign AK they're essentially signing a player who will give you 60-65 games per year. We'll see if AK is serious about his hometown discount.

I think AK has lowered the value of AK more than anything that Greg Miller says