What's new

Internet TV Experts

Cappy_Smurf

OK, so I've decided to explore the idea of ditching cable and satellite tv, and would appreciate any advice\input\opinion from those who have experience with this stuff, as I am new to this. I just bought a Samsung blue Ray player that supposedly also turns your TV into a smart TV, and right now I feel like I've been scammed. I signed up for hulu and got about halfway through my first show, and it's froze up several times, and now just keeps telling me to check my internet connection (wireless).
Is this common, or do most people find it to be reliable? I can't imagine Netflix would be as successful as it is if this common. My internet is supposedly high speed, but maybe it's not what I was told it was.

Are you getting a good signal in your living room? How far away is your router? Is it on the same floor? Can you run an ethernet cable to your living room instead? That would be a lot faster and much more reliable.

Hulu
Amazon
YouTube
Netflix
Opera tv store
Vudu
Pandora
CinemaNow
Rhapsody
Internet TV
AccuWeather
Yupp TV
This is a list of available apps on this device. Would appreciate any reviews.
Also, would love some advice on best way to watch sports. I was hoping to live stream the Vegas bowl somehow with watch ESPN, but couldn't figure it out.

Are you getting a good signal in your living room? How far away is your router? Is it on the same floor? Can you run an ethernet cable to your living room instead? That would be a lot faster and much more reliable.

My signal is always good for my tablet and phone. My roommate has the router, so I'm not sure where it is. If I continue to have this problem, I'll look into an Ethernet cable. Thanks.