What's new

I'm not a doctor, but I'm going to say this anyway (about IT Band Syndrome)...

NAOS

If you have IT Band Syndrome at the end of the offseason, then it means you aren't very good at taking care of your body. That includes any/all of the following: proper strength training, treatment regimes, diet, etc. If this happened 60 games into a season, I'd be like "****, well... hope it gets better soon." It should not be an issue at the beginning of the season.

This is on Favors, his offseason staff, and the Jazz medical team.

So this is your uninformed opinion? Or did you actually try to look stuff up?

So this is your uninformed opinion? Or did you actually try to look stuff up?

He has a point. The injury is an overuse injury. I dont think there is any other way to get it. I don't think you can "tweak" something and boom you have IT Band Syndrome.

He has a point. The injury is an overuse injury. I dont think there is any other way to get it. I don't think you can "tweak" something and boom you have IT Band Syndrome.

I'm not saying he doesn't. I am asking questions. I know nothing about it.

Is this uninformed opinion or did you look into it and this is legit?

I wonder if him having twins this off-season contributed to it. I'm guessing twin babies interupt your sleep schedule often. That combined with what was reported to be an all-time high in intensity and focus on his off-season training, maybe have resulted in overuse of the tendon.

I'm not saying he doesn't. I am asking questions. I know nothing about it.

Is this uninformed opinion or did you look into it and this is legit?

I mean, we have no idea at the exact cause of the injury, but it is commonly an overuse injury. It's weird to get an overuse injury in the first game of the pre-season. it could be straight up overuse, or something like he isn't stretching properly/wearing ****ty shoes/has terrible running form leading to injury.