What's new

WHAT FUTURE HOLDS

jazzfan1132

I've been interesting in Jazz for over 30 Years, and always look ahead. We have been through a lot after Karl And John era. NOW We are really IN. We have two Years window with this squad and after that We will have to replace guys like Joe, Bogdan, Mike, Derrick.
Only 1 team that has won an NBA championship in the last 37 years is still alive (Mavs). The other 10 (Lakers, Raptors, Warriors, Cavs, Spurs, Heat, Celtics, Pistons, Bulls, Rockets) have been eliminated before the 2nd round.
WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS.
Denver is the best positioning Team age and talent wise. Suns have nice young core of players but CP3 is a rental. Kings Wolves are not there but might be.
Lakers Warriors Blazers Clippers Nets are still very strong but are aiming in bad direction.
What UTAH JAZZ is have to do to WIN it all.

This year is our best shot. There’s an 80+% chance that next year’s team lacks 1 or 2 rotation players that we relied on heavily this year. And, despite all the positive vibes we were feeling earlier this year about our young stable of wings, none of them have inspired confidence in their readiness to step into those roles without us feeling a drop off.

The core (Don & Rudy) should be her for awhile, so that is possible. The thing that I love about those two is that they are both personally motivated to be as good as possible. They should only get better, barring injury. I feel that the Jazz are in the best position that they have been in recent memory (maybe ever) concerning the ability to attract other players to play for them. With some cap magic, we may be able to get some higher profile FAs in the future.

The core (Don & Rudy) should be her for awhile, so that is possible. The thing that I love about those two is that they are both personally motivated to be as good as possible.
Yeah! 10x WNBA champs here we come! Juwanna man style!

I thought Mike was a free agent at the end of this season?