What's new

Jazzfanz Pickup Game Round 2

honz

Thunder Fanatic
Contributor
So, I recently started playing ball again and I want to try and set up another Jazzfanz pickup game to help get our fat asses in shape and to take out our frustration over the Jazz season on each other. I have no date, time, or place set, but just wanted to see what sort of interest there would be in doing this again. It sounds like last time Conan was able to get everyone into Jordan High or something...and that would be ideal this time too so no one has to pay and we don't have to play on a ****** carpeted court in a church somewhere. So, who is interested, do Saturday mornings work for most everyone, and does anyone have a place we could play for free?

My friends and I coordinated a group vacation day this past Friday and we played at our Community Center for about 3 and a half hours (the gym is open during the day but unfortunately during the evenings it's booked most of the time with classes like Zumba and Pilates).

We all took the day off from work and got about 14 guys. Played late morning and then went out to drink away the afternoon. It was awesome.

So anyway - have fun.

I'm in. I hope we can wait a couple of weeks, cause I'm pretty sure I tore my hamstring and I would like to be dunking on you dudes. There are places in Utah County we can play, but I know most people don't want to come down here. I'm down with going up to Salt Lake. The best bet is to get a church (with wood floors) and meet up there. That would be fun and we wouldn't have to worry about other people trying to jump in.

I better start doing some serious Plyo X so I don't get dunked on. I assume it wouldn't happen for a couple weeks, but we will see when it works for most people.

I'm in.

At the very worst, I can get keys to my ward. Unfortunately, it's one of those ity-bitty courts where there is no corner three.

I'm in.